People Don't See Me Smile Often

in #photography6 years ago

539094_10151472249840657_1477498178_n.jpg

Consider yourself lucky to see this photo. I'm not the type of person who smiles often. I have no reason to. Catching a huge fish is a good reason though! Sure, it's just a nasty old invasive Asian carp, but hey, it was a blast!


I'm thinking about getting a "new" vehicle in the next couple days, and I may need a little help on payments. $50 per week is what I'm aiming for. It's going to be a challenge!


Now that it's getting warm outside, my Steemit activity will be picking up a bit. Cold winter weather is just depressing and kills my motivation for just about everything. Spring is here now, and temps are rising. I'm looking forward to posting some quality posts in the next several months.


t1rsz_1rsz_my_post.jpg

Be sure to come back for more stories and photos! Follow me @bristowboy


Storm spotter for the National Weather Service office out of Louisville, Kentucky.



Amateur photographer, capturing as many of life's amazing moments as I possibly can. 



Proud former student of @markrmorrisjr and @dolphinschool. Feel free to check out both accounts as they are loaded with tips and tricks for becoming a more successful Steemian.

LIGHTING&PHOTOGRAPHY.jpg

Sort:  

Spring is storm spotting season! That should give you plenty to post about.

I know! Finally got to hear some thunder on Saturday. Spring needs to chase Winter away already. These cool temps are getting old.

Nice @bristowboy. That fish is HUGE !!

Hope you smile more :)

Full Powered Vote.gif

They get even bigger than that! I'll try and land a bigger one soon.

Why don't you normally have a reason to smile?

I'm not happy. Been down the antidepressant route before as well. I can't stand how they make me feel. Right now I'm just sort of existing and that's it. I'm NOT suicidal or anything though. Just don't have a reason to smile. At least not at present. Maybe in the future, who knows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71