Night of the Twins

in #photography6 years ago

We got hit by severe thunderstorms over the past 24 hours. Some of them caused quite a bit of damage, including a few tornadoes being reported in various parts of the area. I couldn't quite manage to locate a tornado yesterday, but I was treated to some very impressive lightning displays! Twin bolts seemed to be the theme last night


Fullscreen capture 7212018 122921 AM.bmp.jpg

I managed to capture several twin bolt strikes last night. Below are a few more


Fullscreen capture 7212018 123206 PM.bmp.jpg

Ah, the power of nature!


Fullscreen capture 7212018 123515 AM.bmp.jpg

Looks like Zeus has a twin brother!


I hope you enjoyed these as much as I did while I was taking them! More thunderstorms are forecast for today and tomorrow. I'll see what I can come up with!


t1rsz_1rsz_my_post.jpg

Be sure to come back for more stories and photos! Follow me @bristowboy


Storm spotter for the National Weather Service office out of Louisville, Kentucky.



Amateur photographer, capturing as many of life's amazing moments as I possibly can. 



LIGHTING&PHOTOGRAPHY.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54