Dance with me down this little lane

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

One of my favourite childhood books was about a little girl that lived alone with her grandmother. She only had her imagination for company. Inanimate objects would jump to life and join her on adventures. I think the dancing lady in this photo is about to make a similar leap.   

I took this photograph down a laneway at an artist market in Castlemaine (Australia). I think the aged brickwork and depth of colour  is exquisite. This whimsical piece of street art warms my heart. I want to go back there and dance. Maybe you do too?

xx Isabella

Sort:  

Talk about being at the right place and the right time, I'd surely start dancing too! Thanks for your beautiful post and namaste :)

Thanks @eric-boucher. Funny how you can snap a quick photo while walking and later you see the place in a different light all over again.

Great , I'm follow you. :)

it's a beautiful piece the artist is very talented.

Indeed. I don't even know who painted it. Street art is a beautiful gift.

This reminds me of one of my favorite childhood memories: my mother leaving me at the local McDonald's playhouse while she went to work.

@dolemite - I don't know whether to laugh or cry at that :)

what an amazing spot!

👍great, I like ur art @bridgetbunchy

Dancing already... and I'm wearing a similar outfit ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69