📷 Steemit Photo Challenge 41 Entry - The Rain Is Coming In Chiricahua National Monument

in #photography7 years ago

The storms were blowing in on the magical Chiricahua National Monument in Southeastern Arizona.  With several peaks over 9,000 ft high and the very unique rock spires this park is a very cool place to visit.  I camped there and tried to summit the highest peak one day but lighting was all over the place so I never made it to the top.  :-(  I need to go again to get to the top.  

This is my first entry for the Steemit Photo Challenge #41 - Landscapes II

 

Make: SONY

Model: DSC-HX9V

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianhphobos

Sort:  

That is pretty awesome for a first entry!

Yeah I don't know why I haven't been entering the photo challenges before. I have sort of been missing them somehow but I have tons of pictures!

I never get round to doing any of them, I probably should but I'm usually working on my own projects.

Yeah I feel you. It just slips my mind.

This looks gorgeous! I whish I could roam over there a bit:)

It really is a unique place. That is where the Chiricahua Apaches eluded the US Army.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49