Snow in Sedona, Arizona (Rare Sight)

in #photography8 years ago

My friend and I just got done skiing in Flagstaff, Arizona in 2013 and the massive storm had hit Sedona, Arizona as well.  This is a rare sight and would have melted off in a couple of days.  This first picture is before you descend down in the canyon.  

This photo was taken from deeper in the canyon.  It got more washed out than expected but it still a rare sight.  

Sedona is known for its dark red rock.  

This picture was my favorite one!  

Thank you for viewing my post!  You can follow me @brianphobos

Sort:  

Hahah, One of the cliffs in that post is in Sedona but it would be very cold on a day like that!

Thank you! I was sort of in the right place at the right time!

Beautiful Sedona. My last trip 2011 to the United States.
Thanks for sharing.

Nice post. I like mountains so much!

Mountains are a big benefit of living in Arizona vs Indiana where I grew up. There is so much to do in the mountains!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66