Let me help you earn money on photography

in #photography7 years ago

Hey Steemians

I have been earning money by selling my pictures online, the so called stock photo business, for the last 6-7 years.

Let me help you earn money on your photography as well. Yeah, you heard me. I wanna help you earn a little bit of money on the side. and I’m doing it for free. The only thing I ask in return, is that you upvote, resteem and comment this post, and that you only use the links that I give you, for signing up to the stock sites. And of course that you start following me, to learn more tips about earning money on your photography :-)

This is minded for those of you who is starting out in photography, who have a good grasp of the 5 keystones to photography; exposure (the exposure triangle - shutter speed, aperture and ISO), focus, depth of field, colour, and composition.

What I need from you now, in order to help you out, is a collection of your 30 best pictures, that you believe have commercial value - meaning that the material is something potential customers would be interested in purchasing and use. I will then take a look at your portfolio and decide which 10 pictures you should use for validation at Shutterstock - the worlds largest stock site. Before choosing your pictures, be aware that people (models) will require a model release, and buildings and landmarks require property releases. This can be a lot of work, and quite a hassle, so bear this in mind before producing your content. Each site use their own model release, so if you’re on 10 different sites and you have 5 models in a picture, you do the math of how many releases you have to fill out, and upload.

Be very critical about your own material, and use only the best. And remember - no one needs pictures of your neighbour’s dog, the new roses in your garden, or yet another sunset/sunrise :-) To get an idea of what people are looking for, just try to take a look at some of the stock sites. For example Shutterstock.

http://www.shutterstock.com

Please send me a Dropbox or Wetransfer link with you portfolio of 30 pictures. Get in touch with me on brian (a) affect-media . com and I will get back to you as soon as I have reviewed your portfolio.

Upvote, resteem, comment, and follow to get the next tips for you.

Below there is a selection of some of my pictures that sells quite often.

Yours sincerly

Brian

Healthy raw fiber juice stock picture 4.jpg

Empty frame on brick wall stock picture-5.jpg

Fit, muscular male body-10.jpg

DSC_2421-Edit.jpg

DSC_4690-Edit.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @brianholm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71