My New Camera Thanks to Cryptos!

in #photography7 years ago

It's my birthday and my brand new Canon Rebel T6i that I bought thanks to my crypto currency gains just arrived!

I had thought about cashing out some of my steem, but decided it would be a better investment to power up. Instead I sold off a bit of my ETH and LTC that have gone way up since I first bought them.

It's been over ten years since I got my last DSLR, a Nikon D70, which I loved, but is now quite the dinosaur. Thanks to my cryptocurrency investments I finally have the extra money to upgrade.

Unfortunately I have to be at work very soon, so I haven't had much time to play around with the camera. I did take a few quick pictures to try it out and they're looking great on this gorgeous display.

With my new Canon I'm going to be working hard to up my photo game, which I hope you will all enjoy. The package deal I got is the "video creator's kit" too, so I'll probably be using my cinematography degree and shooting moving images again as well.

I've got to give a special thanks to @jacobts, who in addition to being a great guy and steemian, convinced me to get into cryptos and steemit. It took me a little while to take his advice, but without him I definitely wouldn't have this beautiful new piece of technology in my hands.

TL;DR: New camera, much happy, thanks cryptos!


Sort:  

Cheers mate enjoy it. Looking forward to the content you will be providing with it :D

thanks @juliank, I'll try my best to make content with it worth sharing

hi followed you and upvoted. hope you follow back!

thanks, friend. Followed you as well

My plan exactly for my future crypto earnings!

I like that plan, hope it works out for you sooner rather than later

congratz , i hope to upgrade my gear too someday to full frame

good luck, dude, you'll get there!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sevenknife from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Upvoted and resteemed :-)

Nice camera ‼️

Great camera, have fun and show your photos here, i follow, check my page and follow back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50