I Don't Know How to Use My New CamerasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I have been using various less-professional (set on auto, "point-and-shoot") cameras for so many years that I spoiled myself into forgetting to learn how to set aperture, etc. on my new, more professional, Nikon. Luckily, a friend was over last night, and he is into photography, so he explained things about the camera -- as he figured it out himself. It turns out that he could use a bit of direction when it comes to artistic decisions-making, such as in the composition, so we make a good team. We plan on taking a trip up to the mountains some time to practice our skills and take some awesome pics -- something to look forward to, perhaps :) In the meantime, tell me your thoughts on the following pics.

Which one is your favorite, and why? Thanks for commenting!

Sort:  

Thanks for the content.

Elrond Huston Aka ehuston

You're very welcome. Do you have a favorite?

I like the depth of field in #3. You can experiment by taking the same photo 3 different times with 3 different f-stops...see what you get.

#4 is my favorite...the shadows in general...the shell shadow as the needle.

#7 has potential. I would like to see some more light, maybe coming from outside at an angle that creates some shadows.

Several shots make me want to play tabla. ;)

Enjoy the learning process! I can't wait to see what will come next.

Tabla it is! :)

Yahoo!!! Bring. It. On!!!

I like number 4 and 6! Keep learning youtube is a great place for that.

I can't wait to see your photos from the mountain trip. Sorry, I don't have a favorite because I am not to keen on black and white photos but I know many people just love black and white.

Some time soon, perhaps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55