Santa Monica tour

in #photography8 years ago


I live in Santa Monica, so I realized that I have quite a few shots around town. Here's a little tour!


The first shot above is from the entrance to the pier, I purposefully pushed this one harder in the processing just to have fun with it.


This one is a shot from the ferris wheel, I have lived in LA for over 15 years and I finally took a ride on it. 


This one is one of my favorites with a telephoto lens (300mm)


This one is on the 3rd street promenade. It was taken a while ago (you can tell by the movies playing) This was one of the first shots I took with my 14-24mm f/2.8 Nikon lens, it is a beast and I still use it all the time. 


This is taken at the Palisades Park, this is a long park the runs for many blocks along the cliffs. This is a double row panorama that is roughly 200ºx150º


Here's a shot from the bike path on the beach.


This shot is just to the right of the image above, there is another little path that goes right next to all the hotels.


Here is one of my favorite sunset shots (and I do have a lot!) I love the pink beams coming through the sky!


This is one of my all time favorites, the conditions were perfect for a great reflection of the sunset.


This was taken the same night as the shot above, I really pushed the processing on the sky to make it more interesting.


Here's a shot of the arbor by the beach, I still don't understand why it's there :)


Here's another shot of the Arbor, you can see that it's just in a random grassy yard by itself, I don't get it. It is interesting to photograph though.


Here's another panorama of the Palisades Park, I do love panoramas because of the crazy perspective it gives, also you can capture more than any lens can. I took this one a few years ago on my birthday.


Hope you enjoyed the tour!


Sort:  

Hey, nice images and the panoramas are cool too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46