I don't usually do portraits, but sometimes I experiment with it

in #photography8 years ago

Landscapes are fun, but sometimes portraits can be really fun too. I do enjoy using flashes to dial in exactly what I want. This shot had four lights total, one main softbox, two side/hair lights (but I think only one of them fired looking at this....) and one behind with a red gel for the wall. It took quite a while to dial it all in perfectly, but the results were worth it. 

This was with my older nikon D700, and 24-70 f/2.8 lens. I have the D810 now and it is light years better, but the D700 is still great camera. Feel free to ask any questions in the comments!

Sort:  

Up! Beautiful shot.

Who is that on your shirt? I thought John Lennon at first glance, but the closer I look, it seems to appear less and less like him.

Awesome photo, btw. I like the red halo effect. Beautiful eyes and I find it difficult to get a read on you, which is a definite positive in my books. Thumbs up :)

*Edit: I just realized that this might not be a photo of yourself. Regardless, I really like what was achieved in this portrait. So thumbs up either way.

Thanks! You are correct it is John Lennon, I believe it is an older photo of him. and it's not me, I'm the photographer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46