SouthAfrican Birdlife - Photos from Africa

in #photography7 years ago

As much as I love nature in all shapes and sizes, I have to admit that my knowledge of South-African bird life is rather limited (and in my defence slowly expanding)

102_3275.jpg

That being said, this lovely black and white bird is currently unidentified.

102_3273.jpg

My one friend, who is an avid birdwatcher, normally helps me identify birds when I get stuck, but unfortunately -and ironically- he is currently out of reach; on a birding course in the Kruger park.

102_3276.jpg

None the less, I thought that: this bird who shall not be named ~ at least not untill he is correctly identified; was simply too beautiful not to share. So, feel free to help me identify this lovely bird

102_3273.jpg

Sort:  

They look a lot like the roadrunners in the American southwest. We had them all over the place in Mesquite, NV. A fearless bird sometimes.

I have never seen those.

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Thank you so much for the support

Hi friend my post is live now. Please watch it carefully it is very useful post. Please upvote comment and resteem. I always do upvote all my followers and comment on their posts. You plz do same to my post. I will upvote all posts by checking my posts upvoters list.
https://steemit.com/@gaurav1485

I also do not know what bird this is but it is beautiful!

I am also not knowledgeable on birds, but I agree this one looks great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88