"Oh No! I Can't Find My Keys...Where Are My Keys?"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

IMG_8903.JPG

Ever been in this situation? Obviously I have emphasized and enhanced my photo to illustrate an important point about life!

Sometimes, we get to moving so fast that we forget who we are, what we are and where we're going.

Most of us have lost our car key before...only to realize that the key was right there in our hand all along. Were we losing our minds or just moving to fast? Clearly, we were moving so fast that we couldn't see the forest for the trees.

Frantically rushing through life will do nothing more than steal your health, your years and rob you of genuine happiness. I have been guilty of this and have come to acknowledge that I have to slow down, too! I'm gradually implementing this principle within my own life and would encourage you all to consider doing the same.

😊Upvote/Resteem/Comment/Follow 😊

Thank you so much for your support and for being awesome!

Have a great day!

Sort:  

Never lost mine, but I'm an obsessive-compulsive one, ha-ha:) But I always witness my mom in this situation:)

@inber
Ha ha! That's cute! Thanks for your comment! Following you now and upvoting ya! Have a wonderful day! 😊

trips over roots where are all the trees?

Quite profound! 😎

LOL Yes, I have been there too many times, I too, find myself racing through life and then wonder what have I really accomplished. A good wake-up call in a humorous way. Nice post!

@suziescorner
Thanks so much for commenting on my post! I see you can relate, too! Hopefully we can all slow down and smell a few more roses. Have a great day! 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68293.69
ETH 3899.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69