"Come on guy, get off my back!" ...

in #photography7 years ago

The tough life of being a snail :)

Tveir sníglar-HDR-2.jpg

• Canon EOS 400D, L: EF-S18-55mm
• 1/160 Sec. f/5,6 Iso 1600

If you want to see more of my posts, click on the #bragih hashtag

Sort:  

What exactly is it? Sorry my eyesight isn't ehat it used to be.

There is another snail on the back of the snail that is climbing :)

Oh ok, thanks. I couldn't make it out at first.

Their shells look exactly the same so it's not so easy to see one from the other

the everlasting dilemma of the photographer... should I help or should I take the shot 😉

My opinion is that in most cases, working as an anthropologist, do not touch, just observe. But I have not always dun that. As in the case with the broken winged geese. I gave her to eat every day and we became good friends. I also got a lot of great photographs of her. But then she was gone one day. Probably someone has killed her, so ... maybe I was just fooling myself in her case, just to get good photos ;)

I have no problem my self with just observing and not touching... when it's something I don't like 😉

Yes, it can be a dilemma sometime

nice #macro shot , voted and resteemed

Definitely another vote - excellent details (especially with the 18-55 lens)

  • and resteemed

Thank you, Lundsten! Yes 18-55 can be tricky, I would cal it macro, but close-up, and it can do really good close-up when you have learned how to handle it.

What a lazy snail! He doesn't want to walk! 😅

Do snail "walk" :)

Oh, should you help or just stand and let it be??? I mostly let them do their own, although have been caught in the trap.

My 18-55 is my go to lens. I have many others, but, for some reason, it works extremely well - even in very close up situations.

Upped and steemed - a most wonderful shot.

Thank you, Denise! Yes, it can be a dilemma, interfere or just watch. I think every photographer that takes animal photos have had to think twice in many cases. But in most cases, I want the nature just have its course. I think more like a farmer then a pet lover, I can watch animals die and also kill them if I think it's right. Some people can never kill an animal, but often it's just putting them out of they're misery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78