A photo for Lizzan, the moon behind a tree

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

One could think that this is the sun coming up behind a tree. But really this is the moon. Ones in a while there is a 'blood red moon' and by shooting it straight in the 'eye', I got this yellow/orange light in the clouds that surround it. The moon can be a strange creature.

This photo is for 'Lizzan', in a hope that she will join us here on Steemit one day.

Tunglid-skuggi-af-laugum-2.jpg

If you want to see more of my posts, click on the #bragih hashtag

Sort:  

Thank you Georgi :)

I concur! We need our "Doodles" fix! Oh, beauty! This is silhouetted in mystery. So lovely~

Thank you Denise! Yes, I would like to have Doodles here :)

Lizzan is not yet here? I'm looking forward to hearing from her here!

I have not seen her around, guess we would have notice is she is.

It is beautiful, lets hope it brings Lizzan here

Thank you JJ, lets hope so :)

Thank you, Melinda !

Oh i would love to have Lizzan here. Her darkroom would thrive. And Norman, he should be here with us too - i hope, in time. Time is what is needed

it all takes time, but I believe in the end it will happen :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54