Incredible Sunset over Mt Tallac in Lake Tahoe, CA

Winter Meadow web.jpg

Lake Tahoe is one of the most beautiful places in America.
Here is an incredible sunset I captured with fiery skys over the iconic Mt Tallac.

Hi everyone I am new to Steemit.com and am excited to share my photography and videography work with you all on this platform. I will be sharing videos and photography at least once a week and will also be doing photography, videography, timelapse photography, editing and drone tutorials.

I captured this image with a Nikon D810 and the Nikor 50mm 1.4
I used a Neutral Density filter and low ISO on a tripod to get a 1 minute exposure to really soak in the colors and saturation of the sunset.

I try to always shoot bracketed photos of landscapes to get as much information as possible in the highlights and shadows and then use blend the different exposures together in photoshop to create the final image.

I always shoot in Raw and then use adobe camera raw and photoshop for post processing.

I promise you will not see any selfies on my profile and if you do they will look something like this.

brad under milkyway web.jpg

I look forward to sharing more of my work with people from all over the globe.

Follow me on instagram Brad Scott Visuals Instagram

Follow me on Youtube Brad Scott Visuals YouTube

Sort:  

Wow Great photo's!! Such breathtaking views it must be an amazing experience to shoot out there by those mountains. Upped resteemed and followed. Steem on!

I look forward to seeing more of your work as well!

First comment thanks so much. I will give you a follow back I appreciate your kind words. Cheers!

You will do well here. I can tell you that much. I'd love to see settings and gear used posted with your shots. just another interesting thing to add in to your post. (: I'm going to transfer you over a few Steem as a welcome gift brotha Keep up the good work and you will go far!

Thank you very much Sam you rock. I will start posting camera settings and helpful tips.

wow! incredible is right! amazing shots

Nice shot! I was wondering if I would find any other Tahoe local photographers on this site... Do you know of any others that are on here posting? Thanks Brad!

Thanks @scottshots I just got on a few days ago. Haven’t come across any other Tahoe peeps yet. It’s a pretty rad platform isn’t it. I just followed you and will upvote your first post.

Thanks Brad! Yeah, I'm having fun here for sure. Just figured out how to see replies to my comments... I saw the site posted on the fb secret photogs group, glad I clicked the link. Have fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91