The Bubble Man

in #photography7 years ago

This is a thank you note to the bubble man.

IMG_2500.JPG

I don’t know who you are, or why you decided to make spectacularly large bubbles in the park today. I don’t know if you intended to spend time alone practicing your craft, or if you came with the intention of entertaining people. Whatever the case my be, this is a thank you that I imagine you will never get, a thank you for being kind and mild mannered, for giving a small crowd of excited children a unique memory, and also for not shower any sign of anger or frustration during all the times that these children mischievously popped your enormous creations before you could complete them.

IMG_2504.JPG

It was a delight for all involved, parents as well, to watch you move deftly and slowly, in and out and around all of our running children. And it was wonderful, to have even the slightest of breaks in the day, where we could just sit and, from a distance, watch our children be children: running, laughing, smiling, and full of glee.

IMG_2508.JPG

You made my day. You made my children’s day. You made my wife’s day. And you made the days of many other people.

IMG_2501.JPG

Thank you!

Sort:  

nice post,i like it

Thanks @imon. I'm glad to hear that.

They are beautiful...! I can imagine why you wrote this 'thank you'... I first saw the bubbles on your amidakuji post's picture and wondered about it... Thank you!

Wow looks so beautiful. When I was a child I used to make bubbles and felt very happy. Thanks for sharing ,which memories me my childhood.wish you a very beautiful time ahead my friend, happy steeming.

Yeah? Did the soap come in small bottles and have little wands inside to dip in the soap and then blow bubbles with? That's what I used growing up.

It's so funny for kids. Very great clicks :-)

Anything that you can chase and squash, right? Kids love that stuff.

Some people are so kind that they always try to make others happy, seems you with your family enjoyed a lot. Good luck . Have a great day.

It's nice when people share their talents and hobbies with everyone. This guy really made a lot of people happy on this day.

entertainment and fun sometimes we can get from something simple.

It's very true. The slightest of distractions can mesmerize us and make us laugh.

Yes... you right sir.....

Really nice! I saw a bubble man in Tirana recently too. This is one of the nice things to do when one achieves $100 on Steemit :)

The Bubble Men of the world. Sounds like a calendar idea. I suppose I should take a hundred SBD and start making bubbles then;)

Actually, I'd love to learn how to.

Bubble Man. It is nice.
I also want to be a human being who can smile people around the world like Bubble Man.

I agree. It's nice to be able to make strangers smile.

This is so cool man.

I guess he wasn't there when you were at the park then. AI-Kun would have loved it. The kids were really running around like they were in a mini-mosh pit. It was so much fun to watch.

You remind me again of my sweet memories of golden childhood... Thanks dear friend..

So my people have memories of playing with bubbles when they were little. That's interesting to hear. Thanks for dropping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44