You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stole His Blazer - part 2

in #photography5 years ago

I just meant, you might be able to make this into more of a story photo sequence by imagining the man the coat belongs to (I know there isn’t really a man that it belongs to) and getting more items of his. Maybe you could get a lighter that would add to the coat, or a picture of a man with another woman. This would reveal that he’s having an affair, or maybe moving on from something/someone that once was special. Maybe you could add a wallet, or a watch, etc.

Some of these pictures remind me of a situation where a lover sends a reminder: look at me. I’m hear all alone and waiting for you. Don’t you want more?

Some of them give me the feeling (maybe it’s because of the title) that this is a stalker situation. Sort of a film noire.

Some of them make think of a blackmail situation, like a woman sneaking into a man’s life and tormenting him: if you don’t meet me now, I’ll reveal all of your dirty little secrets, like she’s snooping around his house, going through his wife’s and children’s things. Again, a dark story.

Sort:  

I love it when my work inspires someone to think up a whole storyline in their head! And you mentioned film noir, that is my favourite style of photography and it’s a compliment to me if my work resembles it any way.

If I had a photographer to use, I could take this story to the streets and make it real interesting. But regardless, great ideas and I might have use for some of those little bits and pieces.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65