Pictures of Life # 8

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Every month or two I find myself with pictures that I've taken and haven't been able to use in my various postings. Occasionally, I like to collect these and post them here as my Pictures of Life.


Some of the things that have caught me eye over the past few weeks.


Major Tom


IMG_2091.JPG


Chopper


IMG_2037.JPG


The Way the World Turns


IMG_2046.JPG


You Gotta Run Run Run


IMG_2318.JPG


TrainSpotting


IMG_2175.JPG


Magic Moments


IMG_2377.JPG


Grace


IMG_2673.JPG


Surrealistic Pillow


IMG_2577.JPG


Call it a Night


IMG_2280.JPG


Return of the Spaceman


IMG_2089.JPG


Image Credits: All images are original.


Past Posts


Pictures of Life

Pictures of Life #2

Pictures of Life #3

Pictures of Life #4

Pictures of Life #5

Pictures of Life #6

Pictures of Life #7

Sort:  

as a photographer i can say this is very good work!

Thanks. That means a lot to me.

You are welcome my friend, I have a new post, do not forget to visit ya, let me add the spirit in steemit.

I can't watch any videos at the moment because I'm at work. I'll stop back later.

i love the photos well taken and awesome, i love the call it a night, i love sunsets and this has capture me, this is great work, love it

I love sunsets too. The city I live in has a lot of bad weather, but it makes for some great looking skies.

I like very much :-)

I'm glad to hear that. Thanks!

Nice photos! Major Tom in levitation! Is he the person told in the lyrics by David Bowie ~ Ashes to Ashes 😬

The one and only. He made it to the future and stepped out of his tin can.

A brilliant collection, and of course so random.

I love how the people there are so open about photography.

This is a splendid idea. I need to make a note to do a catch all post like this. A great way to move those pics from clogging up my workspace folder!

The train photographers always crack me up over here. They have a serious interest in trains (sometimes airplanes as well) and track their schedules very closely, setting up in various locations to photograph special, rare, and unusual trains coming through town.

I'd like to see you put together a catch-all post. I bet it would be great!

Oh I am so going to do the catch all post. I have written a note so I wont forget! I will tag you with a shout out as well!

What a nice collection of photos! I really like this random selection of photos because your life/reality is different from mine, and this is what I love the most on Steemit! The first/ last picture is pretty awsome!

Thanks Liliana. It is intet sting to see what is regular to everyone else, isn't it? Those first and last pictures were taken at a bizarre bubble trampoline at a park near my house. My kids and my friend were just having fun and I happened to take them. I like them too. They seem like good story prompts to me.

Capturing that guy in the air is pretty cool, but his outfit colors are what makes the photo even more special (in my opinion).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77