Stunning Moonlight Yesterday!

in #photography6 years ago

Full moon over a frozen lake in Southern Finland: Date: 01.03.2018, Time: 18:05 (6:05 PM), Temperature: -15 Celsius (5 Fahrenheit).

Yesterday I took a walk on a lake near my home and when it started to darken I realized that the moon was huge. I had to go back home and pick up my camera.

Overall I am satisfied with the photos, even though I would have wanted to take more shots. Unfortunately it was so freaking damn cold that I started to lose sensation in my hands.

DSCN3481 (3).JPG

DSCN3493moon (2).JPG

DSCN3479 (3).JPG

DSCN3483 (2).JPG

DSCN3485 (2).JPG

DSCN3486 (3).JPG

DSCN3496 (2).JPG

DSCN3495 (2).JPG

I have heard that some people are really struggling to fall asleep during a full moon. Fortunately I have never noticed any difference. Have you?

All photos were taken by me with my camera: Nikon Coolpix P530.


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @borran.

Hello @borran you made some really amazing photos well done mate :)

Thank you very much!

It was a magnificent moon last night, even on the opposite side of the world

Yes it was! Do you have any photos of the moon on the opposite side of the world? :)

I wanted to but I was driving at the time so I contented myself with my view from the road. It was big and red in the early evening

Okay, maybe next time! :)

Will do!

Woah, beautiful pictures! Well captured :-)

Thanks! :)

Wow, I never really understood how anyone can take such a great, sharp close-up of the Moon. Anytime I try to capture it, its a little blurred dot :D I watched the giant Moon yestreday too, it was rising directly from the sea here in the bay. Here is my shot :DD

IMG_20180301_191332.jpg

I cant wait to get a real camera and start taking real shots :) Awesome images borran!

You just need a good camera, that's the secret! :)
Nice picture, is this somewhere close to your home?

Yeah, I am determined to get a real camera once I return to my homeland (dont wanna buy it here in Mexico). Yeah, the beach is like 10-minute walk from our apartment :)

Beautiful photos Borran ! Definitely the right decision to go pickup the camera and take these shots.I have never heard that people can't sleep when its full moon, maybe its just a myth or is it actually proven ? Also, Finland is so cold !! You are probably used to such temperatures.

Thank you for contributing to the Steemit Community.Keep up the great work and I'm looking forward to your next posts.

Thanks! I don't know, but I have heard many people complaining about it!
Yes, it's very cold right now but it's not that bad! :)

That yesterdays moon was huge. I noticed that also. One of those nights that it would have been easily possible to walk in the forest during night time, it was so much light.

Yes you are absolutely right, it was very bright! :)

I'm one of those people who don't sleep well when it's full moon. This time, however, I slept like a baby! So apparently it doesn't happen every time. :)

Nice photos! :)

Thanks! Okay, that's not fun but I'm glad you slept well this time! :)

Thank you so much for share this. Very good post.❤️
I followed you :) Please follow m

Beautiful!!! I might occasionally struggle to fall asleep during a full moon, but that's because I'm too busy watching the moon! One advantage of having a north window in my current house... the moon can't distract me too much.
Thanks for sharing your fabulous pictures - of course, the moon makes a very good, albeit challenging, subject.
 

Okay! :)..But I have also heard about people that can't sleep even if the sleeping room is dark with no moon light coming through the window! Maybe it's something else that distract them? Thanks for stopping by! :)

Those ones... are werewolves... just kidding, but couldn't resist!
There is something very primal about the moon - calls to our very souls.

Haha! Maybe they are! ;).. Yeah I think so too, cats can also sometimes go nuts when it's full moon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56