Beaches and Wine! Napa Valley Weekend

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Well I went to Napa Valley California this weekend to do the Napa to Sonoma Half Marathon. If you are a runner and are interested in doing a half, This race was so beautiful and fun I did it will a few of my bridesmaids and my mom. This half marathon fills up really fast so if you do decide to do the race make sure you sign up fast. We flew in Friday and explored downtown Napa that night, the old downtown of Napa was probably my favorite they had a huge old white church in the center of the town with a mix of old and new architecture scattered throughout the town, I loved all the architecture and beauty.

Our race wasn't till Sunday so we found this cute secluded beach town an hour out of Napa, our original plan was to go to Muir woods at Redwood forest but they require a reservation now due to shuttle transportation from parking lot, We didn't come prepared so we kept driving through to this adorable little town. Overall the weekend was amazing! I haven't had to many pleasant experiences in Northern California but this was definitely a good one! All Photos Below were taken by me @borntofly

IMG_6041.jpg
(Photo taken by @borntofly downtown Napa California)

IMG_6043.jpg
(Photo taken by @borntofly downtown Napa California)

IMG_6045.jpg
(Photo taken by @borntofly downtown Napa California)

IMG_6053.jpg
(Photo taken by @borntofly downtown Napa California)

IMG_6063.jpg
(Photo taken by @borntofly downtown Napa California)

IMG_6064.jpg
(Photo taken by @borntofly downtown Napa California)

As you could tell probably I couldn't get enough of this little wine town.

IMG_6072.jpg
(Photo taken by @borntofly at Stinson Beach of my girl)

IMG_6075.jpg
(Photo taken by @borntofly in Stinson Beach)

IMG_6077.jpg
(Photo taken by @borntofly in Stinson Beach)

IMG_6080.jpg
(Photo taken by @borntofly in Stinson Beach)
This town was totally hidden, we came over the ridge and this is what we saw below.

I love the ocean!

Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56836.82
ETH 2341.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41