THISTLE PORTRAIT

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

I had an unusually dynamic day today, been here and there, in more places than usual, seen more people, ate more, drank more and said more shit than on an ordinary day. It was the birthday of a friend ... and I had no time for preparing some well thought post ... but I'm hooked on posting daily... in an obsessive - compulsive way ... and so I have to publish this old photograph of this big and lovely Thistle flower.
(Enlargeable)
The exact name of this exact Thistle species is Arctium tomentosum ... and this plant doesn't grow in my immediate surroundings, I photographed it in the mountains of the northern, more cold and continental part of Istra peninsula.
And that's it ... what else can I tell you ... the post is short, but at least the image is enlargeable :) and is made by me ... Have a good day ... or night ... wherever on Earth you are

Sort:  

Looks like a fancy cotton ball with a crew -cut... :))

:) That hair cut gives a lot of personality to this creature

Fantastic macro!

Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74