Self seeding flower arrangements - EPISODE 2 - MALLOW AND YELLOW

in #photography5 years ago

This series of posts is all about intertwined plants and flowers ...
P1980566malo.jpg
... in some sort of decorative arrangements ...
P1980565malo.jpg
... that are found in nature ...
P1980576malo.jpg
... the mallow plant and this other plant ... that looks like some sort of dandelion ... often grow together.
P1980578.JPG
And in this bouquet, you can always find some creatures ... like this little moth ...
P1980574malo.jpg
... or an assassin bug ...
P1980563malo.jpg
... a minuscule wasp ...
P1980572malo.jpg
--- and a much larger Phalangium opilio, that looks like a spider but is a different arthropod
... and that's it ... and I admit that is not much ... I did this post mostly because I like the title MALLOW AND YELLOW ... sounds kinda cool ... in a silly way ... or silly ... in a cool way :D ... at least to me.

( As always in these posts on Steemit, all the photographs are my work )

Sort:  

Have me looking up Phalangium opilio, daddy long legs, harvestmen. Now I've got to figure out what the difference is between these, or if it's merely a matter of nomenclature. It seems, most people aren't too careful about what they call a daddy long legs.
Anyway, see where this post has taken me....:)

Just the nomenclature : ) I didn't know the name in English...yesterday...now I know

The best part about Steemit...what we learn, who we meet, where the platform takes us :)

Congratulations @borjan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I love the title too! And the yellow and purple together are beautiful!

Sometimes the flowers arrange themselves very professionally :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99