Do animals get depressed?

in #photography7 years ago

Hello fellow steemians!
Well this is the first time I witnessed something like this.
This Chimp was just sitting there, not reacting to anything around him, really sad scene.
Light was very poor and it was really hard to take a decent shot trough the cage, but it all adds up to the sadness in this photo.

25104896261_7a6dbf780b_o.jpg

camera - Nikon D200
Lens - 18 200mm
f 3.5
ISO 600

Follow me for more interesting animal photos and stories :)

Cheers

Sort:  

Poor chimp looks depressed. Like he lost his job, his girl, his car and is just waiting to hand him a beer or something.

Also, that's a good shot. You should enter it in some contest or something. Would do well, I think.

Yeah man, too sad... I am new to steemit and really didn't figure out everything yet but when I find an appropriate contest this one has to go :) Thx @callistanix

Roger, roger...lemme know if you need any help or something. I'm still just a minnow, but I've been able to find and converse briefly with some more influential members here, and should you want, I can point you in their direction. Maybe you might get picked up by one of them if they like your work.

And you're welcome m8 :)

As for our depressed primate, every dog has his day, and so will the chimp :P

That reminded me, I also have a photo of a depressive dog... I'll put it out today. I will definitely need help with directions of any kind, yes please :D Thank you @callistanix

Well, let's have the picture then :)

And as for the people I was speaking about, they would be @kryptik, @philosophist, and @aggroed. You can try to get their attention with any work or posts you do, and by curating anything they come up with. All three of them come across as very rational-minded people, thinkers and the like, and seem like they'd always be willing to give anyone in need of an assist a boost. The last guy in particular is actually the founder of the Minnow Support Project, and he's got quite the story of how he got there.

Dunno if I'm supposed to be advertising it that way, but if I do happen to be doing something wrong, I'll make any and all amends required of me.

But yeah, those are the ones. Hope you're able to find a point with them.

Cheers, good luck, and keep Steeming =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68462.20
ETH 2502.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52