THE CHALLENGES AND THE GRIEVES

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

THE CHALLENGES AND THE GRIEVES

Some days ago, I came across two little (very young) children, they are stinky, unkempt and unaccommodated. I drew near to them because I felt very horrible seeing this kids in a situation like this.
I ask what's your name and that of your brother, she said, Aminat and Danro(pointing at her brother)
I emphasized by asking about their parent in which made Aminat to stare at me for a while before telling me the about their parents.

Aminat and Danro was in her thirteenth and fiveth years respectively, they are from the same family, they lost their parents in a fatal accident a year back and she has been taking care of her brother (Danro) .
"When I was twelve , Danro was still young he didn't know more of it, my mom and dad had an accident while traveling down from somewhere unknown to us ,I felt as if my whole life were turning upside down in slow motion, as at time that I thought I had to be strong for my little brother, so I buried my emotions". Even today, I tend to suppress painful feelings and that makes us a wanderer, we had no shelter, no food, no one to look after us.

IMG_20170908_150613_791.JPG

Immediately I heard this from this girl I remember the love and support she and her brother needed but I'm incapable to help them out as I wish I could.
I just help her with words that will encourage her more and support with the best I could.

Do you know that?

There are many ways to grieve.
Definitely, the way you express yourself sorrow might differ from the way others does.
Coping over your pains, that does not means you have to be weak, you have to not unduly suppress your grief, because suppressing grief can be harmful. The girl stated that I had to be strong for my little brother, so I buried my emotions.
If this little can do, definitely you can do more better, why not blame God or just get drunk over it, it might be from heart breaks, lose of one's beloved and other things that's more painful and heartbroken.

You have right over your emotions once you can try to get ride of it by controlling your emotions and laugh it off.
Going through a lot does not means you have to distance yourself from the categories of where you got hurts, there's Goodness in Bad and vice versa.

Why don't you talk to someone over what's happening to you?

You can be inclined to isolate yourself during this difficult time. But pouring out your feelings to a friend and family member will really help you deal with your emotions.
They might be of help by reducing the pressure and tell you part of their own story as well "We all have a story to tell".

If you are plagued with negative words, you cannot stop thinking about something harsh you said to your partner before the broken up because you need to challenge the reasonableness of your guilt because this really happens to a relationship break up, while some part will be thinking of committing suicide because of their mistakes.

Get ride of it, take care of yourself and make a step today.
Get adequate rest ,sufficient exercise and proper nutrition.
If you do not feel like eating ,have a number of healthful snacks at least until you get back your appetite.

PS: Losing a beloved is really devastating and you never get over it because you are constantly reminded of the moments you shared together.
Talk to God over it and be strong ,everything gonna be alright.

@bollutech

Sort:  

The world is in need of people who listens and help. These days we are more concerned with individual pursuits than society's, it can be hard when you are crying out and nobody hears you. Nice post.

Exactly and we need to restore the joy of being happy to the less privilege

I like this article. I'm curious though, what camera did you use in capturing this image?

That's a really nice shot.

My friend, a kind reminder here.
#cn tag is stand for chinese.
However, no chinese was detected in this article.
Please use wisely for your tag,thank you

Thanks for this ,i am a newbie here just getting along with steemit to make this community great

i believe they are have a super² motovation, they are so strong

We can make the whole world beautiful by encouraging and helping the orphans

yes, i think so

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Please always endeavor to state the source of images used to avoid being flagged for plagiarism. If the image is yours, indicate what camera was used, date it was taken, and the location.

Also #photography is used for original pieces only and the community frowns on any other use. If the image isn't yours, you shouldn't use the photography tag.

Thanks i will stick to that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55817.20
ETH 2966.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17