Winter landscape at the river

in #photography7 years ago

Today, I was processing the next series of photos taken at the beginning of winter. And while the entire series has not yet been processed, I wanted to share one of the finished work and get your opinion on it.



In addition, I want to reveal to you a few stages of the creation of this photo.

Here is the original JPG file shot on camera presented. It was photographed in landscape mode automatically. Therefore, due to the backlight it turned underexposed.


This is the result of processing RAW file of the same photo in Adobe Lightroom. Basically, I had planned to stop there.


When I was going to save my work as a JPG file, I came up with the idea to try to apply the HDR-effects. And that's what I came out of it...

I will be glad to hear your opinion in the comments of a photo you like: this (with the HDR-effects) or previous (just processing in Adobe Lightroom).



Nikon D5000 18-55VR


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

nice work, as usual :-) upvoted

Thank you @pcste! Nice to hear that! 8)

I like the final image, though the left side looks a bit cool, perhaps a slight boost to the warm tones using a graduated filter on that side.

Thank you for the tip, @mweich! Glad you like it 8)

I love how you popped the reds in the building. It's a great landscape shot. My only recommendation might be to crop the sky down, as there isn't a lot going on in the clouds near the top.

Nice shot.

Thank you for your comment!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.17 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64