Winter at the river

in #photography8 years ago

Last weekend I went to the river to take a walk and take pictures. I want to share the first selection of photos from this walk.

When I reached the river, the first thing I saw - is that the ice has forged the river, but the middle is still undergoing ice lane.

At this point, the river diverges very widely before the island and ice lane is very large .

-PRAVKA-13d95fe.jpg

So at first I did not want to go on the ice. It constantly occur unpleasant stories with lovers of stroll along the river.

But going down to the shore, I saw many traces. And later I saw fishermen who were sitting on the ice here and there.

-PRAVKA1eae6.jpg

-PRAVKA-21cb3c.jpg

Then I went out on the ice and had a bit of a walk. Somehow I do not even remember if I ever walked on the river in winter. It was very quiet and not cold. It calms good. Probably ice fishing in this weather is a great recreation.

-PRAVKA-3dec15.jpg

And then I decided to make a panorama of this place and go on to another site, photographs of which I shared in my recent posts.

DSC_1808-PANORAMA78757.jpg
Be sure to click on the panorama to see it in large size.

To be continued...


Nikon D5000 18-55VR


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

Beautiful nature, great photos Thanks for posting :)

Thank you buddy! It really was so 8)

Thank you! Glad you like it 8)

Thanks! I agree with you! I will post more winter pics later

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.54 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 18 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Great post vote and resteemed.
Gran post te voto y te hago resteemed
Follow me please:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@germanaure/hello-steemians-introduceyourself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33