Vintage landscapes from my winter walk at the river

in #photography7 years ago

Last year at the beginning of winter I took a short walk to take some photos and now I want to share them with you.

These photos were taken a long time ago, but I cleaned the photo archive and decided to give them a second life with the help of original processing. It seems to me that thanks to this vintage style they look very interesting.

There is a river near my city. But the only bridge across this river, located next to my city, is pedestrian. Thus, beyond the river there is a natural zone where you can walk.

The pedestrian bridge is hanging and quite long. When you walk on a bridge, it rocks. It can swing even from a strong wind.

When I first saw this bridge, I was impressed with its design. Pedestrian construction is held on metal cables.

DSC_0385_Old.jpg

Cables are attached to these structures, called pylons. I've never seen such things before.

Thanks to this design, the bridge does not impede the movement on the river, which was navigable previously.

DSC_0509_old.jpg

From the bridge itself, you can see the rescue station, which is located here because there is a city beach just above the river. It seems that the rescuers do not have much work in the winter.

DSC_0405_Old.jpg

And this is another view of the rescue station and the beach, but from another side of the river. At that moment the clouds drew in the sky some unusual bizarre patterns.

DSC_0462_Old.jpg

And I photographed one more landscape at the end of the walk, descending along the shore behind the bridge. I really liked these stones and I decided to use them in order to make the picture more interesting.

DSC_0495_old.jpg

Here I finished my walk. Of course I took more photos on this walk. But now, a year later, I deleted most of them without even thinking.

I hope you enjoyed it. Perhaps I will continue to select the best of last year's photos from my archive and make them better processed, and share them with you.



Nikon D5000


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

Panaromic view~great pics!!

Nice pictures!
Can i use this pictures for my template?

Thank you! Ok, let me know when you will make it 8)

Wow.. amazing photography i appropriate your art thanks for sharing post best of luck my dear friends.. resteemit..

classic..
timeless portrait

Its a very nice photography....keep it up...

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

You got a 4.87% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @boddhisattva!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Nice photos ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56