SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry #41 - Sunset reflection (Entry 2)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi all! This is my second entry for SteemitPhotoChallenge of this week

I made this panorama at the river in the beginning of May. It was very beautiful sunset. We were walking and photograph with my little son.

Most of all I like that my son is looking at the beauty of nature with me while we shooting. Becuase I think that I started to enjoy of every element of nature only when I started to photograph.

Panorama contains about 20 vertical and about 5 horizontal images.

I spent few hours with postprocessing of this image in Lightroom, Autopano Giga and Photoshop.

Better to see in large size in separate tab. And I hope you will like it 8))





Nikon D5000 18-55VR


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

You certainly have upped your game since I last saw. I can see the improvement. Great work!

Thank you very much! I'm very glad to hear that from you.
I practiced a lot in the processing. But still not strong enough in it. Rarely something is good enough. This panorama is close to good, but not very good sharpness and on the other display the center of the frame seems too light to me. Although on the home display brightness is ok.

https://goo.gl/lywxH4

This thing really helped me make sure my colors were right. After getting it I never worried if my monitor colors were off or if my image colors were off. Also getting a 4k screen to edit helps you really zoom in so you can check your sharpness and every last fine detail.

Thank you for the tips! Sometimes I'll think about it.
But may be at first I need to change my old display 8) I think that it is about 10 years old...

You will see a difference and will have the confidence that what you see is what others will see. Another great way to check is on an Ipad or iphone with retnia display. Send your photo to one of those devices to check the color.
Those screens are pretty dialed in with the colors. It is always better to have a real time monitor to edit directly on though. 4k screens prices are going down. Treat yourself : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51