Snowy mouths of street monsters in the spring

in #photography7 years ago

Recently I strolled through the streets of the old city and took pictures of spring drifts.

In the first photo (panorama) captured the street where the shooting occurred. There is clearly seen what great drifts are located along the roadway.

And then drifts ... I suspect that someone may find it dirty roadside snowdrifts is not aesthetic. But when I rode along the street and saw these mouths, bared with icy teeth, I really wanted to capture them and try to make these photos interesting.

Well, now you know how scary are streets of russian towns in the spring :-)



DSC_4575 Panorama.jpg


DSC_4566.jpg


DSC_4618.jpg


DSC_4620.jpg


DSC_4623.jpg



Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

Great photos, I don't like snow so much though. I kind of imagined the snow on the side of the street as alien blobs waiting to consume those who pass by.

Thanks! Yes, when the snow melts, large puddles formed and you must be careful while you walk the streets that the car can not splatter you with mud 8)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.46 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 10 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Excellent work! Professional photos!

Thank you! Glad to hear that 8)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37