My little town is ready for new year (own photo)

in #photography7 years ago

I want to share with you the night photos of my of the town before th New Year.

This is a small alley on which hung a bright star track. We haven't enough heat to couples in love took the bench at the improvised stars. And the sky we have, unfortunately, constantly gray. But the alley looks great.

DSC_32959f4ef.jpg

The city administration is also decorated with colorful lights.

DSC_33090306d.jpg

This culture house, decorated with New Year lights and snow-covered statue of Lenin. It seems that Lenin wearing a white scarf and hat.

DSC_3288e892a.jpg

This is the ice slide for children, built on the town square.

DSC_3344cc7a1.jpg

It is stylized in Hut on Chicken Legs (house of the Baba Yaga - old witch from Russian fairy tales). You can see the support in the form of chicken feet under the house from ice and wood.

DSC_336281f6f.jpg

On the left a large spruce in the town square and ice sculpture in the form of coming year numbers.
A spruce on the right, located on another square.

DSC_3312036a2.jpg
DSC_3373b7766.jpg




There are many children rides on the ice slides near the Christmas trees. And in the square they built several ice sculptures in the form of characters from fairy tales and cartoons for the children. I will share themwitj you in my next post because I need to process those HDR pictures.


Nikon D5000 18-55VR


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

Thank you! I liked this alley when I drove by and then I went there to shoot it 8)

Very festive looking photos!

Thank you @daveks! Indeed it appears a festive mood when you pay attention to the decorated streets 8)

Great colors, love these shots!

Thank you! It's very nice to hear that 8)

Wow,that's amazing night view. Can you go skiing over there.

Thank you! My city is so small that you can easily meet people with skis on the streets. Because they can go skiing in the city park, and after a few quarters to be in nature, where a lot of space for skiing 8)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56