MONOMAD PHOTOGRAPHIC CHALLENGE - Patience

in #photography6 years ago

Special for @brumest 's monomad photographic challenge.

Such pyramids of stones for me usually symbolize patience. After all, you need a lot of patience in order to build a big pyramid.

However, my patience was enough only for a small one.

But in my defense, I can say that I spent a lot of time processing this photo.





Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

Nice photography sir

Thank you! 8)

Wow, what an impressive photo. I am a huge admirer of beautiful structures. There is always more to an object than you see at a first glance. Those stones are a good example for that. I could imagine that as a large print to sit in front of and meditate. :)

Thank you! 8)
Someday I'll find the time to build such a large structure and then sit contemplating it.

logoAsset 5@2x copy.png

This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's manual curation trail with a curie direct follow vote. To get involved in the future of @photomag please check the @photomag blog. Vote for @markangeltrueman witness here



Photomag is a new proposition by @markangeltrueman on the STEEM blockchain that aims to create a STEEM backed photo magazine website

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84