MONOCHROME MONDAY: B&W PHOTO CONTEST - Butterfly on a flower (Entry 1)

in #photography6 years ago

Hi! This is my first entry for the B&W PHOTO CONTEST of this week.

I recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it .





Nikon D5000 + Nikkor 18-55 VR


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

Awesome representation of a medium that is generally colourful

Thank you very much 8)

You’re welcome.

You like to photograph butterflies and you are good at it! Great photo.

A really nice capture. Sharpness where it has to be and a nice depth of field ...

Thank you very much! 8)

Nice eye and great capture :)

Great texture! I like that you've imaged the whole proboscis too!

Thank you very much! I think it's a matter of luck for my 2 years ago expirience, but now I know what to strive for 8))

Black & white can be a tricky medium, especially when photographing a colourful subject such as the butterfly. The blurred ackground makes the butterfly stand out.

Thank you! I agree with you. Not every picture can be good in a B&W 8)

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

appreciator upvote in the amount of $134.29 STU, $190.71 USD.

For a total calculated value of $134 STU, $191 USD before curation, with a calculated curation of $34 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59727.23
ETH 2674.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44