Mercury skies in winter (original color and B&W photo) #4

in #photography8 years ago

Here is the fourth post from my series "Mercury skies in winter".

You can find first parts of this series here: part1, part2, part3.

Today it will be again in color and B&W. I already told you that in connection with my passion for the clouds, I deliberately strongly highlighted them while pictures processing.

Maybe the image as a whole seem to be a bit too processed. But now the clouds are very expressive.

Color versions

-PRAVKA-19ffd1c.jpg

-PRAVKA-35702c8.jpg

-PRAVKA-13ebb06.md.jpg

-PRAVKA-3967cba.jpg

-PRAVKA-49fe9f2.jpg


B&W versions

-PRAVKA-2035887.jpg

-PRAVKA-3695419.jpg

-PRAVKA-143f69e.md.jpg

-PRAVKA-403eccf.jpg

-PRAVKA-50a3ae8.jpg


I told you in the previous post about my interest in the clouds on these photos and that they remind me of the atmosphere of the Strugatsky brothers book "Roadside Picnic" and PC game wich made for this book. Today I have another news. They will shoot a TV series, based on this book (source).

I definitely have to read the book again, and then see the show. I recommend to do it to everyone who is interested in science fiction.


Nikon D5000 18-55VR


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

If you like this short review of photos from my blog, you can learn how to make it here.
Thanks to @t3ran13 for this interesting tool.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.89 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 28 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Amazing work! I really like the stark lines of the trees against the sky! B/W or colour both versions are great!

Thank you @mweich! Nice to hear that 8)

Thank you for posting @boddhisattva. Enjoyed viewing your work....both the colour and the classic black and white photographs. Very kind of you to bring these to Steemit.

Thank you @bluejay! Glad to hear that. 8)

Thank you @countryinspired! I'll try to make more pictures this winter 8)

Sounds good. I will, too.

boddhisattva, I like the way you've processed this series of clouds/skies Sometimes, winter shots need that extra push to turn a grey mediocre pic into an amazing one. These have been great!

Thanks @unipsycho! Glad to hear such a comment! I myself, too, like this style. I have one another part from this session 8)

Beautiful photos (as usual)!

Amazing pictures @boddhisattva. Thanks for sharing!!!

Glad to hear that @wartrapa! Thank you!

cool pics. Personally: they are better in color.

Thank you! Some like color photos. Some black and white. The choice also depends on the content of the photo. So I sometimes create both. I myself like both. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

Great images!
Thanks for sharing!

Thank you @jcsteem! Glad you like it 8)

The first and last b/w are print and frame-able in my opinion. Nice work.

Thank you @runrudy! Glad you like it. It is a good idea. One day I will have to try to print some of my pictures

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46