Grass snake photosession

in #photography7 years ago

I made these photos at the weekend in the summer cottage. A snake crawled around our garden. It was a grass snake.

DSC_9720.jpg

We caught her with a net and put her in a bucket. Snake turned out to be small. There was a green cherry next to him on the photo. So you can estimate the size yourself.

DSC_9678.jpg

I had no idea how to photograph it. After all, in theory, he must instantly crawl away. When he was caught, he climbed on flowers.

We used this cunning. We surrounded him with a crowd and let him out of the bucket.

Then shooting snake in the jungle started. See for yourself 8)



DSC_9686.jpg


DSC_9692.jpg


DSC_9698.jpg


DSC_9720.jpg


DSC_9747.jpg


DSC_9761.jpg



Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50mm


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

Great pics!
Surprised-01-01

She's a beauty. Great captures.

Thank you! 8)

My pleasure.

Cool looking snake! I rarely if ever come across snakes in the wild.

Thanks! Actually it was a first time, when I was so close to the snake in nature 8)

Oh cool, was it afraid?

Yes. There were several people around him. He was hiding in flowers. To see better, he climbed the flower. There I photographed it. As soon as we stepped aside, he quickly crawled over the ground

wow. 17-50mm. you must be closed to the snake? maybe 3 feet. good thing it seem not poisonous. if ever i shoot with danger will use 18-200 or better 150-600. :) to be safe than sorry.
upvoted, followed and resteemed

Thanks! Glad you like it! 8)
Yes, my camera lens was about 15 cm to the snake 8)
I was scared but I was hoping that the camera would protect me. Besides, as far as I know, this snake is not poisonous.

6 inches. your lucky then, snake not poisoous and you got camera for protection :)
your welcome :)

Very beautifully captured!
The snake itself is just gorgeous!

Thank you very much! 8))

Fantastic snake! Well done!

Thank you! 8)

Beautiful but dangerous isnt it?

I hope it is not, because I was too close to her 8)

no...such snakes are poisinous isnt it?

As far as I know this snake is not poisinous

@boddhisattva, Вы бессмертны??
они опасны...

Это уж и он все тот же! 8))

The shots are really awesome, the snake seemed to be photogenic , what do you say? Have you seen my recent drawing rooms designs? Do not forget to check them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50