Birds #4 - The horror

in #photography7 years ago

Once I was waiting for my son near his school. I had a camera with me. And I saw a bird flying in the grey sky above me.

DSC_7436.jpg

And next minute I saw another one.

DSC_7438-4.jpg

Then I saw a group of four birds.

DSC_7454.jpg

And six birds...

DSC_7456.jpg

Then there were seven birds.

DSC_7458.jpg

And through few minutes I heard a lot of bird screams.

DSC_7536.jpg

It is approaching a large flock of birds.

DSC_7539.jpg

More and more birds appeared in the sky...

DSC_7541.jpg

It is a pity that my camera is not allowed to take pictures of it. But at some point, birds have closed most of the sky.

DSC_7546.jpg

At that moment I remembered the horror film "The Birds" by Alfred Hitchcock...



Nikon D5000 18-55VR


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

Crows are pretty awesome, I've never seen a murder (group of crows) that large though, wow!

I was surprised too 8)

That is pretty cool. Great photos of them on the move. Reminds me of once seeing a ??swaggle?? of swallows, head into a chimney for a lonnggg time. Thousands of them. It is amazing when they flock like that. Thanks for sharing. Glad you didn't get pecked apart, like in Alfred's version.

Thanks! Yes. I'm ok 8) They were too far from me 8)

Hitchcock feeling! But no need to worry, they never hurt people!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.87 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 27 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15