Aircrafts in 360°#1 • professional flight simulator Airbus A320

in #photography7 years ago

Airbus A320 • professional flight simulation in 360°

This 360°-shooting was realized for my client Meventi.
I was accompanied by a pilot and teacher during night time.
In daytime the simulators, located at the airport, are constantly in use
for professional pilot training purposes.

What you see is landing in Los Angeles.

The "outdoor-view" is simulated on a curved screen outside the simulator,
not like you might have thought on monitors substituting the windows.
As a result, the situation is simulated even more realistic,
as you are really looking through the window glass.

A very funny situation
occurred while shooting... after some time...
and even the pilot needed quite a long a time to find out what suddenly
caused all systems to go down and the alarms were on.
The computer refused to restart...
As I needed the plane to stand still frozen in the air for my 360°-shots...
yes this is possible although not being realistic...
we stood still quite long times.
What we didn't know was, that the fuel consumption was not stopped while in that artificial state of being frozen in the air.

So, finally he found out, that we had run out of fuel!

Click on the image to enlarge!

Thank You for following my story!

I will upvote your friendly comment!


If you resteem my post I will:

  • follow you
  • give a look at your posts
  • upvote those of your posts that I like
Sort:  

Hi, I just want to show you the cockpit from an 737 in the FlightGear Simulator:

fgfs-screen-244k.png

quite realistic

Used to be my dream job back before i wore glasses !

so I recommend a flight in the simulator ... you can do that with glasses aswell :-)

A very wonderful airplane was well chosen
I love flying

Cool, würd ich gerne mal ausprobieren. Warst du auch mal am Steuer?

Ja, ich durfte die Maschine in Frankfurt landen. Alle gesund geblieben!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.73
ETH 3108.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50