The Day I Disc Golfed With Mr. Bluebird or Why I Carry A CamerasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)


Mr. Bluebird joins the BMWRider for a round of disc golf.

Sometimes you need to stop and appreciate the beauty around you.

SOMETIMES IF YOU JUST LOOK YOU ARE BLESSED FOR A MOMENT

I am preparing for a major presentation next Wednesday so my writing is focused there. Just to change things up I thought I would share a series of photographs with you. I have a lot of passions in life, among them are photography and disc golf. Both have suffered from lack of attention this last year. Anyway, I had to look at the metadata to see what I used to take these shots. Sure enough it was my Canon EOS60D. Apparently I am "that guy." You know the one who carries around his camera. I was out playing a quick round before a meeting and was by myself. It worked out because that allowed me to be quiet and when I walked up to my disc for the putt I saw this little guy sitting there. I quietly pulled out my camera and took these shots.


I was willing to stand there as long as he was willing to sit there.

I WAS IN NO HURRY

Why rush it? No one was playing behind me so I just sat there and admired the beauty of the little guy. Occasionally I would snap a shot but I was in the moment. My disc was lying on the ground in front of me, my camera was on my chin and I was just quietly clicking away.


Coiling up to spring into the air!

YOU BORE ME KID

Mr. Bluebird must have had places to be and people to see because he tired of my company, so with a quick "later, gator" he started packing up to leave.


Got lucky and caught him to the left of the frame

AND HE'S GONE

And with that, he was gone. Thank goodness for the camera, I get to relive the memory of a pretty neat little guy.

M.

Photo Credits: All pictures were taken with my Canon EOS60D, Mr. Bluebird was shot by me, his makeup and wardrobe were provided by Mother Nature. Lighting was done by Mr. Sol. The last shot was taken by son #2.

100% follow back, together we can all accomplish great things.

If you like these entries or have any questions or want to offer encouragement please post a comment or hit the upvote button, while making money is not really my concern I would like to know that I am not shouting into an empty canyon.

If you want advice and help with formatting your posts for better exposure and readability, head on over to #steemprentice on Steemit.chat. There will always be someone (or four) to give you a hand and offer some friendly, constructive advice and help on anything including content, formatting, marketing and networking!

Hello! I am Mike K. I am an educator, lifelong student, military vet and wannabe musician. I have a love of history, economics, philosophy and motorcycles. I am quickly moving from minarchy to Christian anarchy philosophically and want people to stop meddling. My debut CD should be out soon!

BMWRider
Riding in Tennessee with my son on the Green Eyed Snake

Sort:  

I have never played disc golf, do you just throw it into the chain pole basket thing? How many 'holes' are there?

Its just like "ball" golf except we use feet instead of yards. So a 600 foot hole is a long one for us. I am a "noddle arm" (kind of like a duffer) so I throw 200 to 300 feet at best. Courses are 18 or 9 holes, though some tournament level courses are 20 or 24. There is a professional circuit, the top players aren't wealthy but they can earn a pretty fair salary ($65K to $100K) plus endorsements.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43