You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Seven Day Black and White Challenge - Day One

in #photography7 years ago

I am back on steemit and this post reminds me very much the old good days on the tsu and on the8app where lot's of challenges were up and running by hundreds of people. I will try this 7 day challenge for sure.

Sort:  

Oh I remember you from the 8app! So glad you (re)found your way back to here. You will love it here if you give it a fair chance!

Let's see what will happen with steemit, I am positive.

Just remember interaction is key. Feel free to ask questions. There is a lot to learn, so its natural. I followed you :)

Hey I'm so glad you made it this way again. I ditched 8 app a while back when it was obvious that it really wasn't going anywhere. I was sorry because I had invested so much time and energy in the platform. I should have listened to @uwelang when he was telling us to jump ship. I did come over and I looked like the learning curve was more difficult than I want to deal with. But guess what? I came back almost a year later. Imagine how big I would be if I had just done it instead of running back to the other platform? Well, live and learn. Luck to you here and if there's anything you need there is always someone to ask, including myself. I gave you a follow and I hope to see you in the comment section somewhere.

great to have you back - If you like beer, you may enjoy the Steemit #BeerSaturday Challenge which I run every week

Join here

Thank you a lot! I will join your challenge soon!

Great you are back, what have you done al the time :-)?

I was using the8app, managed to gain 1612 followers there but recently I heard that is not going well and that they are thinking to shut it down. So I said to my self, why not coming back on steemit that is full of potential as everyone says.

I am really active here on Steemit since January when I for myself saw that the 8app has NO potential even others thought so - I like the team there but this entire sponsor hub thing was no good idea and the implementation was not professional in my views, also the tech dev weak. We sometimes complain here about tech, but much better as on the 8 :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64