Sort:  

This is art that I can appreciate, these normal graffitis to mark territory or to flip society the middle finger are just plain ugly.

I prefer murals, too :) But I do think graffiti can be its own form of art and has its own messages and culture -- it's not just defacing things! It just has a poor reputation and it's harder for many people to appreciate (me included!)

I can get that there might be an aesthetic to a tag, but mostly it's just people thumbing their noses at society. I get that in some cases that is valid too, maybe it depends where they do it....

Very interesting, good post and I like, hopefully the next post better with a more perfect idea. follow me @pn09s, Upvote and give a positive comment for me.

https://steemit.com/life/@pn09s/sanger-20171011t13228688z

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54