Home-IN-Steading Photo of the Day: First Homestead Photo Contest Entry from @bluerthangreen!

Azura as a baby.jpg

BLUER-blue-strip-3.jpg

Thanks to @knowledge-seeker for creating this opportunity for all of us aspiring homesteaders to share pictures of our homesteads in one central place under thematic entries!

White Space.png

Homesteading Photography Contest

White Space.png

BLUER-blue-strip-3.jpg

My Entry

White Space.png

Azura as a baby.jpg

This is my entry for the #animals theme.

White Space.png

It's a picture of our Nubian/Nigerian Dwarf goat Azura just moments after she was born. Ain't she precious?!! She is still wet from the amniotic fluid of her birth.

It's amazing how quickly these amazing creatures can learn to stand and find nourishment.

I didn't take this picture myself, but was sent it by our friends who were eager to bless us with a doe we could raise ourselves. We later traveled to them to pick her up and bring her home.

BLUER-blue-strip-3.jpg

Thanks for Reading!

qs-comments-smart-remarks.gif

BLUER-closing-3 (1).jpg

Sort:  

What a pretty baby! There is nothing, in my opinion, cuter than a baby goat!
Good luck in the contest!

She is a cute little goat! I would agree that it is amazing how fast they can get to their feet. I know with our cattle, in a couple of hours they would be up moving around and nursing. Great Job!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 0.28% vote... I was summoned by @allforthegood! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15