You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pretty blue flowers and real life horse rustling!

in #photography5 years ago

The beauty of the country. A pleasant place for walks and observation from all sides. It looks like we, the photographers, will have heavy days. Soon can not do a selfie without approval...

Sort:  

Yep it certainly is getting a bit nuts. Even in the middle of nowhere?

The government will require us all to be licensed photographers.

If there is a way to slap a tax on it they will find a way?

They just did it here in the UK with drone photography. You need a license to fly them!

Cost of training for the license?

£250 to £1,000

Oh, lot of money. They all try to uphold our rights ... I remember decades ago as I was very quiet to photograph everything I wanted, except for a few military areas that had signs of interdiction. Now I cannot take a photo on the street because that violates human rights if I photograph somebody ...

Yes, it is a very tricky time to be a photographer. Some countries are more tolerant than others. I have been in several countries were taking a photo can get you arrested. You have to use your best judgement in these cases.

Yes, this is a situation I did not expect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50