Turtle time in the Philippines!steemCreated with Sketch.

0I6A3840.jpg

We bumped into this green sea turtle whilst filming at Apo Island in the Philippines.

Apo Island is renowned for it's turtles and people come from all over the world to swim with this beautiful reptiles.

0I6A4657.jpg

Unfortunately, these guys are becoming a little too popular for there own good and Apo Island is now struggling to cope with an inundation of tourists.

0I6A3936.jpg

I guess this would be a good reason to create more protected areas, to take the pressure off places like Apo Island and to better manage key habitats for species like the green sea turtle.

For more posts about nature and conservation follow us @bluebottlefilms!

Sort:  

Nice, I envy you!!! I wish I was swimming with turtles and enjoying the coral 😎

How about eating turtle meat? Haha I've tasted it when I was a kid but now it is illegal to kill sea turtles and I don't think I'd eat again. 😀

this is really nice to see this turtle swiming in the deep sea. Deep sea diving is really loving and amazing.

OMG this looks magical!! UNDA DA SEA!

Im new here and could really use some views=(
if you like wildlife check out my most recent post!
https://steemit.com/nature/@sptzking/interesting-wildlife-1-wonder-wombat-what-is-a-wombat

Awesome post...and real value to the community , delighted to UPVOTE and FOLLOW...check me out..and if you like my posts or videos, delighted if you can return the compliment.
See my videos here :-

KING TURTLE :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68212.63
ETH 2645.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69