#003 - The making of our ocean film 'The Map to Paradise'steemCreated with Sketch.

BLOG ARTICLE 03

So after the crazy few weeks in Hawaii and the Dominican Republic, we eventually arrived back in Sydney.

I took a bit of time off scuba diving as you can imagine, knowing that I’d have to confront it soon enough in order to finish the film.

I decided early that I needed to be comfortable in the ocean so I spent as much time as I could, surfing and taking surf photos. At first, being held under the water by waves brought back that feeling of drowning but over time it eventually subsided.

0I6A9972.jpg

0I6A4105.jpg

0I6A5176.jpg

I also spent a lot of time photographing the marine life in our local marine sanctuary, Cabbage Tree Bay Aquatic Reserve. Its a beautiful reserve with a great diversity of marine life and lots of friendly sharks.

0I6A9380-2.jpg

I invested a lot of time into the ocean after the incident to try and overcome what had happened. It wasn’t easy and it took several months before I felt comfortable again.

0I6A9271.jpg

We had come so far on this journey, so we would have to find a way to make things work.

Now it was time to look at what we had done so far and to decide where we needed to go from here.

To be continued...

Sort:  

Good taking pictures
Nice buddy

great pictures and I love dive is well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62152.13
ETH 2441.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65