Photos for todaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Macros

These are my first attempts at Macros. I realize they aren't the best, however, again it's my first real attempt. So, be gentle. lol

These were some random blossoms I saw on a bush, outside my house. Thought they looked kind of cool, so I shot em.

The rose didn't turn out nearly as well as I had hoped, but I gave it a shot.

Found this bloom on a tree across the street. Thought it looked kind of cool


This young sunflower was actually the first shot I took. It took several shots for me to kind of hone in on the lens and get a somewhat decent focal point. If you can believe it, this was actually the best of the pic of the sunflower I got. So you can imagine how horrid the other ones must have been. lol

Some marigolds out back. Very interesting how different they look up close.

All these shots were done with my LG Stylo 3. I had seen a clip on lens set for your phone at Big Lots, and decided I'd give it a try. All in all, for what it is, they didn't come out too terribly. I haven't tried a living subject yet, for two very important reasons. One, my shutterspeed on my phone, I don't believe, is nearly fast enough to get a living subject in clear and in focus, and two because of the way the lens works, I have to put it RIGHT up to the subject and snap. I doubt a butterfly, or any other kind of living creature would be very tolerant of that. I'll work on my skills a little more, then maybe give it a try later, I suppose. But for now, this is what you get! :P


Sort:  

Beautiful !


Upvoted !

You are doing a good job...I love it..upvote and resteem 😍👍🏼

Thank you so much. :) I'm an amateur at best, but I try.

liked and followed :)

Thank you

Nice pics :)

These are all beautiful flowers.
I love macro shots.
Great Photographs!

Thank you, very much.

Amazing photos for a first try! I'd love to try out macro photography as well but I have to save up for a lens first...
If you have some spare time I would really appreciate if you would have a look at my photos! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74