Mushrooms

in #photography8 years ago

Mushroom community

Now, I realize, I'm not the mushroom expert that @ocrdu is, but I figured I'd give it a shot. ;) Saw this group of mushrooms and thought they looked pretty cool. Not even remotely sure what kind they are.

Look tasty enough, but I'm sure they're all kinds of poisonous. lol.

Sort:  

I am wondering why there are so many pictures of mushrooms on Steemit? Where I live, there aren't that many that I have come across...well a few on my walks in the woods but nothing like these.
I'm not saying YOU are taking too many pictures of these, just wondering if it's a "thing" where you live....that people photograph mushrooms. Just being curious.
Nice job by the way.

I honestly don't know, other than to say, that some mushrooms can look pretty cool. Depending on where you live, you can get some pretty wild looking mushrooms. I have noticed a lot of mushroom pics on Steemit, as well. Maybe I'm just trying to fit in with the "Cool crowd" lol.

lol...somehow I doubt that you are trying to fit in...you have a very observant way with a camera. But...on my next walk in the woods....hehe...I'm looking for mushrooms. I'm going to British Columbia in the next day and on my walks there in the rain forest I KNOW I'll see something. Then I'll fit in with the cool crowd - whoever they are - too!!

lol...Woohoo! We'll be like the cool kids!

Yup...but no wild mushrooms for you! They can do funny things with your mind.

Oh don't I know it?

🎵 Memories....misty water colored memories...of the way we were....🎵

"Mushroom community"

Oh, is that what it is? I didn't realize I was a part of a mushroom community. Cool. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74