Fireworks show at Perris Speedway

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Nothing quite like the smell of Gunpowder in the Evening

This was from the setup of the first of the two fireworks shows I'm doing this year for the 4th of July. Since the 4th falls on a Tuesday, I was able to do this show for Perris Speedway in Perris, CA on the saturday beforehand. The video doesn't quite do it justice. Having these shells explode right over your head is actually quite amazing. You can hear the shells firing, and the cool effect, which I did not intend, is the echo from the hill behind me.
In my next vid, from the show on the 4th, I plan on putting more of the setup in there, just in case anyone is interested in all that goes into such a magnificent show. This was also a land show. The next show will be on a barge and I'll actually be standing MUCH closer to the mortars as they go off, if you can believe that. I do have a short video from the show I did last year, I just haven't decided if I'm going to post it, or not. Anyway, this video of the Perris show is a bit lengthy, but I hope you enjoy it.

Sort:  

Common keep steeming!
Beautiful and exciting.

fireworks brings joy to all Thanks

Youre very welcome. Hopefully the video i do for my next show will be better. Keep an eye out for it. Probably on the 5th.

I'm ready for that smell tomorrow on the barge. RTKA Ready to Kick A$$

Rock on, brother! Rock on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78