Wet Jewels... A Break From Hell

in #photography5 years ago

Finally yesterday we got that beautiful and refreshing blessing from the sky called rain! H2O falling graciously on the ground kicking the heat's butt and filling my lungs with refreshing oxygen again. I went outside and looked the sky, the thunders were screaming in victory and the lightnings showing their almighty power. In a matter of minutes the street in front if me looked like a tiny lake and the wind messed my hair.

I closed my eyes and took a deep breath, I let the soothing sound of the rain drops caressing the leaves flow through my head like a sweet lullaby. My skin felt relaxed and my body felt light. Heaven, I felt I was in heaven!

20190908_134151-01.jpeg I love leaf veins, they are amazing!

You see, this year has been hell on earth here in my island. The heat is been hellish, literally hellish! Is like living inside an active volcano that doesn't wants to cool down. Temperatures of 44°, 48°, 50°C is the new normal here. Imagine that 24 hours straight for 8 months... well, 9 months cause is already September... Rain is very rare here lately, the wind is very hot, you can feel the steam coming out of your body and all you do is sweating non stop.

People says that the Caribbean is a paradise... Paradise my butt! Hell hole is more accurate! I almost faint last Saturday... 50°C, freaking 50° C! Sometimes I make jokes about me having fire instead of blood inside my veins but seriously that's how it feels sometimes. Like if I will self combust while walking outside! So for me rain is more precious that anything in this life! Jewels, gold, money, even love... All that is bullshit next to rain! Cause when you spent 9 long months with 44°- 50°C temps everything seems like bullshit if it is not rain or ice!

Rain is the new gold in here and those water drops are little gems, the most precious ones that carries life with it. The rain is over now, I already miss it dearly!


This is my entry for #monomad challenge by @monochromes


Did you hear? @monochromes have a discord server! Wanna join the best B&W photo community? Here's the link!
https://discord.gg/YhpBF8

videotogif_2018.10.30_18.00.11.gif

lux.gif

blacklux_blue.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20181022_181136.jpg

Sort:  

Hooray for rain! We have had a lot of it here lately, and it is most welcome. I sure hope your island cools off soon. It seems your weather has been trying to kill you for months!

Exactly! That's what I've been saying and no one believes me! Momma nature wants to burn us all!

You're surely know how to take black and white photo. This photo is so beautiful in Black and White, I think more beautiful than colored version.

Thanks a lot! :)

This post has been manually curated by PhotoStream: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations, keep up the great work!

Yaaaay! Thanks! 😊

Hi, @blacklux!

You just got a 9.79% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

@blacklux I am glad to hear you received some liquid gold. I feel bad for you with it being that hot, I know you are too young to be going through menopause, it is exactly what you described you heat up from the inside it is terrible and I hate to think of you going through it with the weather that hot.

Thats exactly how I feel, like if menopause is kicking me but nope, is the hellish weather! 😅

That is a gorgeous picture. We have not had much rain lately either, but lots of wind. Wind is a good friend as well. Go jump in that ocean and cool off!

If I jump into the ocean I will boil! Sea water is very hot lately

Hurray!!! rain .. I congratulate you on the rain and freshness!!! :-))

50 C!!!??? Holy smokes girl, no wonder you're melting. Dang. And you never thought about moving? What if money was no object?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99