Tiny And Cute Brings The Contortionist In You!

in #photography5 years ago

I have a thing for tiny and cute things... every time I see something like that I'm all "Awwwww, so cute and tiny!!" Just because of that I'm always looking around to see if I find small things to take pics of it. Most of the times I have to crawl to find them... that means me covered in dirt and people looking at me like if I'm having a seizure on the floor! It all get funnier, dirtier and way more difficult(ier?) when I take the pics with my grandpa smartphone...

IMG_20190620_185306.jpgThis beauties were a centimeter long!

Don't get me wrong, my Samsung Galaxy S4 still works wonderfully and 90% of times it takes really good pics but to be able to make those pics looks good I have to become a master of elasticity, steadiness, yoga, contortionism, breath holding and meditation! Is way, waaaaay more "easier" to take pic with a camera. Even if you have no idea how to set the camera you just have to put it in automatic and shoot away but with phones you have to become a highly dynamic person capable of making the weirdest poses while trying to not move much to get a decent macro. I always end up exhausted every time I take pics with my phone, its like a weird workout with pics results! Photography is a hobby that never makes you bored, NEVER!

Enjoy the weekend y'all!



videotogif_2018.10.30_18.00.11.gif

lux.gif

blacklux_blue.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20181022_181136.jpg

Sort:  

Hi, @blacklux!

You just got a 7.76% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Ha haaa. Sounds like you get a LOT of exercise taking photos. I think you should have family/friends follow you and take photos of YOU doing these contortions, then put them out as a BL series. It would be an instant hit. Or at least, we could be entertained to no end. Sorry, laughing at your potential expense. But it WOULD be fun.

PS. Difficultier(e') is a real word. At least it's in the Schteinn School of Sophisticated Sciences Dictionary of Really Great Words and Other Short Sayings Of Exceedingly High Value and Pen-able Worth

hahaha nooooooooooooooooo! I don't wanna be famous for my photo yoga!! I should make videos of it and post them in youtube and become a photo yoga guru but that millionaire lifestyle is not for me! hahahaha

Yeah, millionaire success is over-rated. At least from down here, looking up. Then again, I could get a new Nikon. Oh well, onward to more Steemit posts about trees, shoes, deep science and other storied fascinations of life. I still think that series of yours would be a hoot, but understand the desire to NOT make a fool of yourself for the entire world to see. I've pondered it many a time, but am still holding fast, thus far. Hope your Sunday is going well.

Hi @blacklux!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.738 which ranks you at #4798 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 4806).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 181 contributions, your post is ranked at #59.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

lol! Howdy blacklux! Elasticity master! lol. Why don't you just use a camera?

I use a camera but I don't take my camera with me always.

got it. Too hot right? lol. it would probably melt!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70956.31
ETH 3809.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50