The Anonymous Backyard Decorator Strikes Again!

in #photography5 years ago

Shoes, the objects we put in our feet to protect them from hazards and injuries. We can find them in all sizes and shapes, specially designed for gender, work, leisure or decoration... what we never imagine to find is half of an old heel surrounded by several deteriorated empty snail shells in our yards!

20190129_145833-01.jpeg

Yup! That's what I found several weeks ago in my backyard and no, this is not staged. This is the way I found it, didn't moved a thing! You see, it seems I have a "backyard decorator" I find all kinds of "decorations" in my yard every single day and all of them have empty snail shells. Who's the "professional backard decorator" that "beautify" my yard? Who knows! but I really don't mind it, I find his/her backyard feng shui quite interesting!

20190129_145900-02.jpeg

This is the first time it uses old shoes, tho! I learned to love snail shells thanks to ABD (anonymous backyard decorator) but I must confess I was shocked when I saw the heel... maybe ABD wants me to use heels... who knows! So far I had found, shells with flowers inside, shells around tree branches, shells with colorful metal clips on top, shells with feathers, shells inside a spoon... Now, shells with heels? That's new!

Maybe ABD is trying new decoration techniques... who knows if ABD will end up writing a backyardology decoration book! I will ask for my % of the sales, after all its been using my yard! Maybe our shoeologist/backyardologist @ddschteinn can explain better this new way of yard decoration with shoes... DD, I will wait your further analysis...



videotogif_2018.10.30_18.00.11.gif

lux.gif

blacklux_blue.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20181022_181136.jpg

Sort:  

Interesting.....if I remember correctly, many truck drivers use old shoes or sleepers in their truck to shoo away bad things....may be the ABD shoes is for that purpose to keep negative vibes away.....

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh! That would be cool!

is your yard open/closed system? children coming to play there?..

No, my yard is closed and there's no kids here 😅

Hi, @blacklux!

You just got a 7.36% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

@blacklux maybe you have a secret admirer and they are trying to impress you. You need one of those trail cameras hidden in your yard.

Then my secret admirer its obsessed with snails! XD

@blacklux the snail loving admirer, lol, could be worse.

Hi @blacklux!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.919 which ranks you at #4388 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 441 places in the last three days (old rank 4829).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 160 contributions, your post is ranked at #65.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Howdy blacklux! How could shells be inside a spoon? And you really think that rotting away heel looks good? I think the humidity is finally taking it's toll!

All kind of things "mysteriously" shows ups in my yard and always surrounded by empty snail shells... you're just envious you don't have an anonymous backyard decorator!

lol! yes, that's true, it looks like a constant source of entertainment and it's automatic decoration that you don't have to do, it's like magic! It IS very mysterious though, why they are always surrounded by shells? what in the world?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71