Sleepy Whitefly

in #photography7 years ago

Cute and dangerous!

This little white insect it's very cute also can devour your plants. It all started with one tiny whitefly. At first you think "what a cute little bug"... then in less than one week your plant it's full of them. In less than a month your plant starts to get sick, the leaves will be filled with holes and those insects will be there 24/7. Best way to make them go away? Water! They hate water! Throw water mixed with soap to your plant infested with whiteflies everyday and they will have no other option than go away. I won the war against them this way and now my lemon tree it's healthy.

image

Every time I see a plant with whiteflies on it I felt sorry for the plant and the owner of the plant!

DON'T LET THE WHITEFLIES WIN THE BATTLE AND SAY HI!

Sort:  

Thanks for the advise, are they attracted only to lemon trees? because i haven't seen those white flies on any of my plants.

They attack all kinds of plants. They are very tiny and are hard to see until the plant its filled with them. If you see them, do the water/soap thing everyday until they are gone

Great shots! I recently started photography , could you follow me too? I followed you too! And Welcome! @blacklux

But it is so cute! :D

That's his strategy! To make everyone goes "awww" and then attack!

Cheeeeeky!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53